Board of Directors

The CHNL’s Board of Directors meets at least four times a year. The term of office for the first Chairman is five years, but after that the term is four years. The term of office for other Members of the Board is two years. Current Board Members are the following:


Mr. Felix Tschudi
Chairman of the Board
Owner of the Tschudi Shipping Company (




Dr. Frode Mellemvik
Professor and Director of the High North Center
for Business & Governance, Bodø Graduate School of Business, University of Nordland (



Anne Husebekk  
Rector of the UiT The Arctic University of Norway (




Erlend Bullvåg
Dean of the Nord University Business School (



Kevin Luneborg Thomassen
Advisor and Project manager
Norwegian Shipowners' Association (




Dr. Jan Kvålsvold
Director of Marketing and Business Development, Devision Norway, Finland and Russia, Det Norske Veritas (DNV;




Mr Mikko Niini
Former Managing Director (retired), Aker Arctic Technology Inc, Finland (




Permanent Observer to the Board:


Mr. Håkon Olav Huglen
Advisor Trading & Operations LNG, NG to LNG, Statoil (


CHNL: Postboks 107. 9915 Kirkenes / Radhusgata 8, N-9915 KIRKENES / PH: ++47 916 29 170 / E-mail:
Developed by Maritime Colours. Powered by PublishOnline